The Pogues   •   If I Should Fall From Grace With God (EUR)

image image
image image
more images
  • If I Should Fall From Grace With God
    • 1988 - WEA, Pogue Mahone 2292-44493-2 CD (EUR)
  • Tracklist
    1. If I Should Fall from Grace with God (Shane MacGowan)
    2. Turkish Song of The Damned (Jem Finer, Shane MacGowan)
    3. Bottle of Smoke (Jem Finer, Shane MacGowan)
    4. Fairytale Of New York (Jem Finer, Shane MacGowan)
    5. Metropolis (Finer)
    6. Thousands Are Sailing (Philip Chevron)
    7. South Australia (Trad. Arr. The Pogues)
    8. Fiesta (Jem Finer, Shane MacGowan)
    9. Medley (Trad. Arr. The Pogues)
      1. The Recruiting Sergeant
      2. The Rocky Road to Dublin
      3. Galway Races
    10. Streets of Sorrow (Terry Woods) & Birmingham Six (Shane MacGowan)
    11. Lullaby of London (Shane MacGowan)
    12. The Battle March Medley (Terry Woods)
    13. Sit Down by The Fire (Shane MacGowan)
    14. The Broad Majestic Shannon (Shane MacGowan)
    15. Worms (Trad. Arr. Ranken)

  • The Pogues
    • Andrew Ranken: Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Harmonica
    • Spider Stacy: Tin Whistle, Vocals
    • James Fearnley: Accordion, Piano, Mandolin, Dulcimer, Guitar, Cello, Percussion
    • Shane MacGowan: Vocals, Guitar
    • Darryl Hunt: Bass, Percussion, Vocals
    • Philip Chevron: Guitars, Mandolin, Vocals
    • Jem Finer: Banjo, Mandola, Saxophone
    • Terry Woods: Cittern, Concertina, Mandola, Tenor Banjo, Dulcimer, Guitar, Vocals
  • Musicians
    • Eli Thompson: Trumpet
    • Brian Clarke: Alto Sax
    • Joe Cashman: Tenor Saxophone
    • Paul Taylor: Trombone
    • Chris Lee: Trumpet
    • Ron Kavana: Tenor Banjos, Spoons, Mandolin
    • Siobhan Sheahan: Harp
    • Fran Byrne: Bodhrán
    • The Pogues Choir: The Pogues, The Man From the Indian Take-away, Brian Sheridan from the Off-licence, John Lawler, Ron Kavana, Joe Cashman, Paul Verner, Steve Lillywhite, Paul Scully, Frank Murray
  • Credits
    • Produced by Steve Lillywhite
    • Engineered by Chris Dickie, Roy Spong, Nick Lacey
    • Recorded and mixed at RAK Studios
    • Strings recorded at The Town House
      • Engineered by Steve Lillywhite
      • Arranged by Fiachra Trench and James Fearnley
    • Photography: Iain McKell
    • Montage Retouching: Michael Mann Studios
    • Eli Thompson & Brian Clarke appear courtesy of After Tonite
  • The Pogues Crew
    • Sound: Paul Scully, Dave Jordan
    • Lights: Paul Verner
    • Stage: Charlie MacLennon, Roger Smith
    • Road Manager: Joe Cashman
    • Manager: Frank Murray at Hill 16