The Pogues   •   If I Should Fall From Grace With God (USA)

image image  image
image image
  • If I Should Fall From Grace With God
    • 1988 - Island 422 842 878-2 LP (USA)
  • Side One
    1. If I Should Fall From Grace With God (Shane McGowan)
    2. Turkish Song Of The Damned (Jem Finer & Shane McGowan)
    3. Bottle Of Smoke (Jem Finer & Shane McGowan)
    4. Fairytale Of New York — Featuring - Kirsty MacColl (Jem Finer & Shane McGowan)
    5. Metropolis (Jem Finer)
    6. Thousands Are Sailing (Philip Chevron)
  • Side Two
    1. Fiesta (Jem Finer & Shane McGowan)
    2. Medley (Trad. Arr. The Pogues)
      1. The Recruiting Sergeant
      2. The Rocky Road To Dublin
      3. Galway Races
    3. Streets Of Sorrow (Terry Woods) & Birmingham Six (Shane McGowan)
    4. Lullaby Of London (Shane McGowan)
    5. Sit Down By The Fire (Shane McGowan)
    6. The Broad Majestic Shannon (Shane McGowan)
    7. Worms (Trad. Arr. Andrew Ranken, James Fearnley)

  • The Pogues
    • Jem Finer: Banjo, Mandola, Saxophone
    • James Fearnley: Accordion, Piano, Mandolin, Dulcimer, Guitar, Percussion, Cello
    • Shane MacGowan: Vocals, Guitar
    • Andrew Ranken: Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Harmonica
    • Terry Woods: Cittern, Concertina, Mandola, Tenor Banjo, Dulcimer, Guitar, Vocals
    • Spider Stacy: Tin Whistle, Vocals
    • Philip Chevron: Guitars, Mandolin, Vocals
    • Darryl Hunt: Bass, Percussion, Vocals
  • Musicians
    • Eli Thompson: Trumpet - courtesy of After Tonite
    • Brian Clarke: Alto Sax - courtesy of After Tonite
    • Joe Cashman: Tenor Saxophone
    • Paul Taylor: Trombone
    • Chris Lee: Trumpet
    • Ron Kavana: Tenor Banjos, Spoons, Mandolin
    • Siobhan Sheahan: Harp
    • Fran Byrne: Bodhrán
    • The Pogues Choir: The Pogues, The Man From the Indian Take-away, Brian Sheridan from the Off-licence, John Lawler, Ron Kavana, Joe Cashman,Paul Verner, Steve Lillywhite, Frank Murray, Paul Scully
  • Credits
    • Produced by Steve Lillywhite
    • Engineered by Chris Dickie, Roy Spong, Nick Lacey
    • Recorded and mixed at RAK Studios
    • Strings recorded at The Town House
      • Engineered by Steve Lillywhite
      • Arranged by Fiachra Trench and James Fearnley
    • Photography
      • James Joyce: Bernice Abbott
      • The Pogues: Iain McKell
    • Design: Simon Ryan
    • Montage Retouching: Michael Mann Studios
  • The Pogues Crew
    • Sound: Paul Scully, Dave Jordan
    • Lights: Paul Verner
    • Stage: Charlie MacLennon, Roger Smith
    • Road Manager: Joe Cashman Manager, Frank Murray at Hill 16