Barleycorn   •   Discography

The Barleycorn was formed in 1971, in the North of Ireland with Paddy McGuigan, Liam Tiernan, Brian McCormick and John Delaney. Over the years the band saw many changes in its line-up, including stints featuring Paddy Sweeney and the late Derek McCormack, with John Delaney as anchor throughout the group's entire life span.

In January, 1996 "The Barleycorn" played its last gig. John Delaney moved Cleveland, and after the demise of "The Barleycorn", teamed up with Alec DeGabriele to form the "New Barleycorn".