The Pogues   •   If I Should Fall From Grace With God (UK)

image image  image
image image
  • If I Should Fall From Grace With God
    • 1988 - Pogue Mahone NYR1 LP (UK)
  • Side One
    1. If I Should Fall From Grace With God (Shane McGowan)
    2. Turkish Song Of The Damned (MacGowan, Finer)
    3. Bottle Of Smoke (MacGowan, Finer)
    4. Fairytale Of New York (MacGowan, Finer) — Featuring - Kirsty MacColl
    5. Metropolis (Finer)
    6. Thousands Are Sailing (P. Chevron)
  • Side Two
    1. Fiesta (MacGowan, Finer)
    2. Medley (Trad. Arr. The Pogues)
      1. The Recruiting Sergeant
      2. The Rocky Road To Dublin
      3. Galway Races
    3. Streets Of Sorrow (Terry Woods) & Birmingham Six (Shane McGowan)
    4. Lullaby Of London (Shane McGowan)
    5. Sit Down By The Fire (Shane McGowan)
    6. The Broad Majestic Shannon (Shane McGowan)
    7. Worms (Trad. Arr. Ranken, Fearnley)

  • The Pogues
    • Andrew Ranken: Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Harmonica
    • Spider Stacy: Tin Whistle, Vocals
    • James Fearnley: Accordion, Piano, Mandola, Dulcimer
    • Shane MacGowan: Vocals, Guitar
    • Darryl Hunt: Bass, Percussion, Vocals
    • Philip Chevron: Guitars, Mandolin, Vocals
    • Jem Finer: Banjo, Mandola, Saxophone
    • Terry Woods: Cittern, Concertina, Mandola, Tenor Banjo, Dulcimer, Guitar
  • Musicians
    • Eli Thompson: Trumpet — courtesy of After Tonite
    • Brian Clarke: Alto Sax — courtesy of After Tonite
    • Joe Cashman: Tenor Saxophone
    • Paul Taylor: Trombone
    • Chris Lee: Trumpet
    • Ron Kavana: Tenor Banjo, Spoons, Mandolin
    • Siobhan Sheahan: Harp
    • Fran Byrne: Bodhran
    • The Pogues Choir: The Pogues, The Man from the Indian Take-away, Brian Sheridan from the Off-licence John Lawlor, Ron Kavana, Joe Cashman, Paul Verner, Steve Lillywhite, Paul Scully, Frank Hurray
  • Credits
    • Produced by Steve Lillywhite
    • Engineered by Chris Dickie, Roy Spong, Nick Lacey
    • Recorded and mixed at RAK Studios
    • Strings recorded at The Town House
      • Engineered by Steve Lillywhite
      • Arranged by Fiachra Trench and James Fearnley
    • The Pogues photography: Iain McKell
    • Montage retouching: Michael Mann Studios
  • The Pogues Crew
    • Sound: Paul Scully, Dave Jordan
    • Lights: Paul Verner
    • Stage: Charlie Maclennon, Roger Smith
    • Road Manager: Joe Cashman
    • Manager: Frank Hurray at Hill 16
  • Notes
    • Information on this release comes from outside sources.