Ryan's Fancy   •   Sea People

image image image
image image
  • Sea People
    • 1980 - Boot BOS-7212 LP (CAN)
  • Side One
    1. Reels (Sheehan's and The Sligo Maid)
    2. Now I'm Sixty Four
    3. Brand New Song (Dermot O'Reilly)
    4. Cape Breton Dream (Denis Ryan, Bill Gough)
    5. Johnny, I Hardly Knew Ye
    6. Star Of Logy Bay (Trad. Arr Ryan, O'Byrne, O'Reilly, Keane)
    7. I Followed Her Into The West (Tom Paxton)
  • Side Two
    1. Molly Bawn
    2. Selection of Reels (Trad. Arr. Ryan, O'Byrne, O'Reilly, Keane)
    3. The Boston Burglar
    4. The Drunken Sailor
    5. Sea People (Allister MacGillivary)
    6. Glimpse Of Heaven (D. Cousins)

  • Ryan's Fancy
    • Denis Ryan
    • Dermot O'Reilly
    • Fergus O'Byrne
    • James Keane
  • Credits
    • Produced for Boot Records by Ryan's Fancy
    • Engineered by Al Feeny, Grant Kennedy, and Pat Martin
    • Photography: Ron Vincent
    • Cover concept: Ryan's Fancy
    • Design: Ian Bell
    • First recorded in Nov. 1976 at Audio Atlantic, Halifax, Nova Scotia.
    • Re-recorded, re-mixed, and mastered: 1980.
    • All tracks: Trad. Arr. Ryan, O'Byrne, O'Reilly, unless otherwise noted.
  • Notes
    • Most of the these tracks were originally released on Brand New Songs in 1977.
      • These songs were re-record with James Keane, who was a member of the band at the time.
      • Tracks: 6 & 9 do not appear on Brand New Songs.