The McCalmans   •     Honest Poverty

image image
more images
  • Honest Poverty
    • 1993 - Greentrax CDTRAX 067 CD (UK)
  • Tracklist
    1. A Man's A Man For A' That (Robert Burns)
    2. Single Handed Sailor (Colin Henderson)
    3. Your Daughters and Your Sons (Tommy Sands)
    4. Niel Gow's Apprentice (Michael Marra)
    5. The Children Are Running Away (Nick Keir)
    6. Kelvin Grove, Paddy's Leather Britches & Behind the Haystack (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    7. War Outside (Ian McCalman)
    8. The White Collar Holler (Nigel Russell)
    9. I Feel Like Buddy Holly (Mike Batt)
    10. Parade (Malvina Reynolds, Rod Sinclair)
    11. Portnahaven (Nick Keir)
    12. The 8-3-0 (Ian McCalman)
    13. Wha'll Be King but Charlie (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    14. Father Mallory's Dance (Jez Lowe)
    15. New Year's Eve Song (Si Kahn)
    16. Hermless (Michael Marra)

  • The McCalmans
    • Ian McCalman, Derek Moffat & Nick Keir
  • Musicians
    • Bass: Martin Talbot
  • Credits
    • Produced by The McCalmans
    • Recorded at Kevock Digital Studios, Edinburgh — Between February and May '93
    • Engineered by Nick Keir and Ian McCalman
    • Front Cover Design: Susse Andersen
    • Photograph By Castle Photographic, Edinburgh
    • Design From "Another-Bite-Of-The-Apple"
    • This album is dedicated to the "Inland Revenue", Edinburgh