The McCalmans   •      McCalmans' Folk

image image image
  • McCalmans' Folk
    • 1968 - One Up OU 2161 LP (UK)
  • Side One
    1. Santiano (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    2. Off To Sea (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    3. North Country Farmer (Trad.)
    4. Bold Tenant Farmer (Trad.)
    5. Plains Of Waterloo (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    6. Homeward Bound (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    7. Pace Egging Song (Trad.)
  • Side Two
    1. Sally Free And Easy (Cyril Tawney)
    2. Gala Water (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    3. Quaheri (Trad.)
    4. Farewell To Fuinary (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    5. Cocaine Blues (Arnoll-Nicholls)
    6. Doo Me Ama (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    7. Do Let Me Go (Trad.)

  • The McCalmans
    • Ian McCalman, Hamish Bayne & Derek Moffat
  • Credtis
    • Re-mastered by Stuart Jeffrey
    • Produced by Pete Kerr
    • Recorded at Craighall Studios, 1968
    • Cover Design: Feref
  • Other releases include …

Sleeve Notes

The McCalmans remain one of Scotland's most popular folk groups, and their success over the past ten years has in no small way been due to their ability to make their audiences feel part of the act.