The Fureys   •   Today

image image
image image
  • Today
    • 2007 - Court Records CTCD002 CD (IRL)
  • Tracklist
    1. That's What Made Him A Man (T. Bradford/S. Arveson/G. Furey)
    2. Today (Sparks)
    3. Lonely In London (Denis Allen)
    4. Leezie Lindsay (Trad arr. Fureys/T. Bradford)
    5. Such A Night Of Stars (Eamon Friel)
    6. Quiet Gifts (Paul Edwards)
    7. Can't Help Wondering Where I'm Bound (Tom Paxton)
    8. Scarlet Ribbons (Trad arr. Fureys/T. Bradford)
    9. 45 Years From Now (Stan Rogers)
    10. My Love Is A Tall Ship (Jimmy Crowley)
    11. Leaving Of Liverpool (Trad arr. Fureys/T. Bradford)
    12. Sing A Song (Charlie Chaplin)
    13. Long Long Before Your Time (Johnny McEvoy)
    14. Saved By The Stranger (T. Bradford)

  • Musicians
    • George Furey: Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, and Acoustic Guitar
    • Eddie Furey: Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals and Mandolin
    • Dominic Leech: Accordian on all tracks except
    • Paul Furey: Accordian on "Leaving of Liverpool"
    • Peter Browne: Accordion on "That's what made him a man"
    • Maurice Hipkiss: Violin and Dobro Guitar
    • Tara Lafiosca: Oboe
    • Chris 'Snake' Davis: Whistle
    • Terry Bradford: Lead, Bass, Electric and Acoustic Guitars. Backing Vocals and Banjo
    • Craig Saul: Keyboards
  • Credits
    • Produced by Terry Bradford
    • Arrange by Terry Bradford and the Fureys
    • Recorded and Mixed at The Famous Music Company, Bromsgrove, England
    • Engineered & Mixed by Terry Bradford
    • Studio Assistant: Ashley Rutter
    • Photography: Joe McCadden
    • Artwork: Mullen Print
    • Management: Joe McCadden Promotions, Castleknock, Dublin