The Fureys & Davey Arthur   •   The Scattering [LP]

image image image
  • The Scattering
    • 1988 - Harmac HM47 LP (IRL)
  • Side One
    1. Tara Hill (Danny Ellis)
    2. The Setting (Ralph McTell)
    3. When I Leave Behind Neidin (Jimmy McCarthy)
    4. Sometimes (Martin Furey)
    5. Railway Hotel (Mike Batt)
    6. Lonely In London (Dennis Allen)
    7. Euston Station (Danny Ellis)
  • Side Two
    1. Steamboat Row (Gerry Rafferty)
    2. Poormans Dream (Jim Rafferty)
    3. If You Should Go (D. A. Stewart, S. Fahey)
    4. I Will Love You Till I Die (The Rhythm Co.)
    5. I'll Always Love You (John Hughes, Willie Hughes)
    6. We Dreamed Our Dreams (Dick Farrelly)
    7. Old Bog Road (Trad. Arr. F. Furey)

  • The Fureys & Davey Arthur
    • Finbar Furey: Uillean Pipes, Banjo, Whistles, Vocals
    • Eddie Furey: Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Bodhrán, Vocals
    • George Furey: Acoustic Guitar, Mandola, Whistles, Vocals
    • Paul Furey: Accordion, Concertina, Melodeon, Spoons, Vocals
    • Davey Arthur: Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Vocals
  • Additional Musicians
    • David Rose: Piano. Programming & Keyboards
    • Ralph McTell: Acoustic Guitar & Harmonica
    • Rory Gallagher: "Bottle Neck" Martin & National Guitars
    • Graham Hine: National Steel Guitar & Acoustic Guitar
    • Jimmy Litherland: Acoustic Guitar & Dobro
    • Robert White: Brass Arrangement & Whistles
    • David A. Stewart: Keyboards & Bass Guitar
    • Siobhan Fahey-Stewart: Backing Vocals
    • Jim Rafferty: Backing Vocals
    • Alan O'Duffy: Percussion & Backing Vocals
  • Credits
    • Produced Mixed & Engineered By Alan O'Duffy
    • Executive Producer: Michael J Mcdonagh
    • Recorded at Windmill Studios Dublin, The Point, Riverside & Terminal Studios London
    • Digitally Conformed at Tape One & Mastered at CBS London
    • Assistant Engineers: Pat Mccarthy, John Grimes, Mary Kettle, Fran Kelly, Ciaron Byrne, Daire Winston, Dominic Robson
    • Design: Shoot That Tiger!
    • Photography: Marshall Gordon
    • Project Co-Ordination: Noreen Fallon
    • Roadies: Billy Gorman, Tommy Murtagh & Tony McNamara