Ewan MacColl & Peggy Seeger   •   Parsley Sage & Politics

  • Parsley Sage & Politics
    • 1986 (Cassette or CD sets)
  • Tracklist
    1. The Making of a Folksinger
    2. The Singing Streets
    3. The Manchester Ramble
    4. Stage Left
    5. The First Time Ever
    6. The Radio Ballads
    7. Ballads and Blues
    8. It's All Happening Now
    9. Singing Out


Parsley, Sage & Politics is a nine-part radio series on the lives and art of Ewan MacColl and Peggy Seeger. The series explores the breadth of experience and creation of Seeger and MacColl through excerpts from in-depth interviews with Peggy, Mike and Pete Seeger, Ewan MacColl, Alan Lomax, Studs Terkel and others, combined with the music of Seeger and MacColl, which is the focus throughout. Its makers, Mary Orr and Michael O'Rourke, used radio ballad techniques to create a unique informative sound tapestry.

Peggy Seeger's website

  • Notes
    • Information on this release comes from outside sources.