Christy Moore   •   Ordinary Man (UK)

image image image
image image
  • Ordinary Man
    • 1986 - Demon FIEND 82 LP (UK)
  • Side One
    1. Sweet Music Roll On (Graham Lyle & Tom McGuinness)
    2. Delirium Tremens (Christy Moore)
    3. Ordinary Man (Peter Hames)
    4. Matty (Johnny Mulhearn)
    5. The Reel in the Flickering Light (Colm Gallagher)
    6. The Diamondtina Drover (Hugh McDonald)
  • Side Two
    1. Blantyre Explosion (Trad./ arr. McGlynn, Moore & Lunny)
    2. Hard Cases (Johnny Mulhearn)
    3. Continental Céilí (Johnny Mulhearn & Christy Moore)
    4. St. Brendan's Voyage (Christy Moore)
    5. Another Song Is Born (Christy Moore)
    6. Quiet Desperation (Floyd Westerman)

  • Credits
    • Producer: Dónal Lunny
    • Recorded at Aigle Studio, Dublin
    • Engineers Philip Begley and Nicky Ryan.
    • Arrangements by Dónal Lunny and Christy Moore assisted by Arty McGlynn, Andy Irvine, Enya Ni Bhraonain and Noel Bridgeman.
    • Photography: Derek Speirs/Report
    • Sleeve Design: Michael Krage
  • Other releases include …

My gratitude to Dónal Lunny for the tender loving care he gave to this album and for his inspiration and encouragement in all things at all times.

Christy Moore, June 1985