Music of Ireland - Welcome Home


  • Music of Ireland - Welcome Home
    • 2010 - Elevation ELE-004 CD
  • Track List:
    1. Óró, Sé do Bheatha 'Bhaile — The Welcome Home Party - w/John Sheahan
    2. Song to the Siren — Sinéad O'Connor
    3. Lullaby for the Dead — The Chieftains (featuring Moya Brennan)
    4. Under the Tongue — Damien Rice
    5. The Parting Glass Liam Clancy (featuring John Sheahan)
    6. Forgotten — Órla Fallon & Moya Brennan
    7. High Hope — Glen Hansard
    8. Maasai Returns — Damien Dempsey
    9. Oh Brother — Andrea Corr
    10. Blacksmith Andy Irvine & Dónal Lunny
    11. Dreams Will Come Paul Brady
    12. You're the One - Shane MacGowan & Moya Brennan
    13. Is Mise 'n Ghaoth/The Lass of Aughrim - Anúna & Moya Brennan (featuring Iarla Ó Lionáird)

  • Credits
    • All songs Produced by John Reynolds
    • Executive Producers: Denny Young & Moya Brennan
    • Mixed by John Reynolds, Tim Oliver and Adrian Hall at New Air Studios, London
    • Except "Lullaby For The Dead", Produced by Paddy Moloney, Mixed by John Reynolds
    • Mastered by Kevin Metcalf at Soundmasters, London
    • Front Cover Design: Tim Jarvis

Óró, Sé do Bheatha 'Bhaile: The Welcome Home Party
Trad., arranged: Moya Brennan, John Reynolds. John Sheahan (UNIVERSAL MUSIC PUBLISHING, JOHN REYNOLDS MUSIC, MARINO MUSIC)

Séamus Begley: Accordion, Vocals
John Sheahan: Fiddle
John Reynolds: Percussion. Keyboards
Éammon DeBarra: Bodhran, Whistles, Flutes, Keyboards
Cormac DeBarra: Harp
Donál Lunny: Bouzouki
Andy Irvine: Mandolin
Tiamán Ó Duinnchinn: Uilleann pipes
Máire Breatnach: Fiddle
The Welcome Home Party are: Moya Brennan, Sinéad, Órla Fallen, Lumiere, Séamus Begley, Andy Irvine, Donál Lunny. Glen Hansard, Damien Dempsey, Shane MacGowan. Liam Ó Maonlaí, Paul Brady, Cormac De Barra, Fionán DeBarra

Recorded by John Reynolds

The Parting Glass: Liam Clancy featuring John Sheahan
Trad., arranged: Liam Clancy (HARMONY MUSIC LTD)

Liam Clancy: Vocals
John Sheahan: Fiddle
Séamus Begley: Accordion, Vocals
Paul Brady: Guitar, Vocals
Éammon DeBarra: Whistles, Flute
Cormac DeBarra: Harp
John Reynolds: Keyboards
Tiamán Ó Duinnchinn: Uilleann pipes
Moya Brennan: Vocals

Recorded by John Reynolds
Additional engineering: Kevin Evans


Music of Ireland - Welcome Home is a two-part music special celebrating 50 years of contemporary Irish music. Part One features intimate performances and exclusive interviews from many of the greatest Irish artists of our time including: The Chieftains, The Clancy Brothers, U2, The Dubliners, Riverdance, Bob Geldof, Ronan Tynan, Sinead O'Connor and many others.