Ronnie Drew   •   An Evening with Ronnie Drew

image image
image image image
  • An Evening with Ronnie Drew
    • 2004 - Dinky RDHM001 CD (IRL)
  • Tracklist
    1. Finnegan's Wake
    2. McApine's Fusiliers (Dominic Behan)
    3. Waltzing Matilda (Eric Bogle)
    4. Two Island Swans (Felix Pappalardi)
    5. Firefighter (Mike Hanrahan)
    6. The Auld Triangle (Brendan Behan)
    7. Nora (Trad. Arr. Ronnie Drew, Mike Hanrahan)
    8. The Sick Note (Pat Cooksey)
    9. Someone Like You (Mike Hanrahan)
    10. La Quinta Brigada (Christy Moore)
    11. We Had It All (Mike Hanrahan)
    12. Dicey Reilly (Trad. Arr. Ronnie Drew, Mike Hanrahan)
    13. Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)
    14. Parting Glass (Trad. Arr. Ronnie Drew, Mike Hanrahan)

  • Musicians
    • Ronnie Drew: Vocals & Guitar
    • Mike Hanrahan: Guitar & Vocals ("Special Guest")
  • Credits
    • Recording — special thanks to:
      • Wolfgang Dunczewski — Germany
      • Barry Teehan — Oostende
      • Mark Gilligan — Holland
      • Rainer Burzler — Germany
      • Peter Keenan — Dublin
    • Mixed and Mastered by Peter Keenan — Dublin, Nov. 2004
    • Art Work: Shay Kennedy at MacArt
    • Danke: Wolfgang Koll, Wilhelm Meibeck, Herr Schneider, Dave Redmond, Antje Fischer, Klaus Kremer, Edgar W√∂ltje, Jurgen Weller, Heiner Reinert.Bauke and Dick @ Diba, Siard Deiong. and a very special thanks for their help and encouragement to Rainer, Manuela, Nessie

Sleeve Notes

After so many requests we finally got round to releasing a live set from a series of European shows. Hope you enjoy the music.

Regards, Ronnie