The Tannahill Weavers

The Tannahill Weavers: Arnish Light


  • Arnish Light
    • 2003 - Green Linnet GLCD 1226 CD
  • Track List:
    1. The Arnish Light Set: The Arnish Light/Twisted Fingers/Fear A' Choire/The Lintie
    2. Cam Ye By Athol
    3. Romy Therese/Tune For Mary
    4. The Ewie Wi' The Crookit Horn
    5. The Bell Rock Set: The Bell Rock/The Fittie Boatman/Bessie Brown
    6. Lassie Wi' The Lintwhite Locks
    7. Ower The Hills And Faur Awa'
    8. Luskentyre Sands
    9. The Rose Amang The Thorn
    10. Glen Where The Deer Is/Cluny's Reel/Doctor Of Coll's Reel/Lord James Murray's Reel/Ghlass Ault/Glen Where The Deer Is
    11. Up In The Mornin's No' For Me
    12. Fair Gallowa'

  • The Tannahill Weavers
    • Roy Gullane: guitar, vocals
    • John Martin: fiddle, viola, mandola, mandolin, cello
    • Colin Melville: Highland bagpipes, Scottish small pipes, whistles, guitar, keyboard, djembe
    • Phil Smillie: flute, whistles, bodhrán, djembe, vocals
    • Les Wilson: bouzouki, keyboards, guitar, vocals
  • Musicians
    • Stuart Morison: Guitar and Mandola
    • Duncan J. Nicholson: Uilleann Pipes
    • Ian Willis: Percussion
    • Grant Milne: Percussion
  • Credits
    • Produced by the Tannahill Weavers
    • Recorded in 2002 and 2003 in Scotland
    • Mixed by Phil Smillie and Colin Melville
    • Mix and master engineering and ProTools editing by Grant Milne
    • Liner notes were written by the Tannahill Weavers (mostly Roy) and compiled and edited by Maggie Smillie
    • Artwork by Luca Tarlazzi
    • Photography by Maggie Smillie
    • Thanks to Celtica Magazine, Edizioni 3ntini&C., for assistance with sleeve art
    • Published by Phil Smillie, PRS