North Sea Gas

North Sea Gas: The Fire & The Passion of Scotland


  • The Fire & The Passion of Scotland
    • 2013 - Scotdisc CD ITV 827 CD
  • Track List:
    1. Aye No No
    2. Back O' Bennachie
    3. Calling Doon The Line
    4. Frank's Reel/Hull's Reel/The Road To Errogie
    5. Tide Full In
    6. I'm Having A Bit Tonight
    7. Maggie Lauder
    8. Song For The Mira
    9. The Standard On The Braes O' Mar
    10. Windmills
    11. White Cockade
    12. Fear a' Bhata
    13. The Battle O' Harlaw
    14. It's A Wonderful Thing

  • North Sea Gas
    • Dave Gilfillan: Vocals, Guitar, Banjo, Bodhran & Bass Drum
    • Grant Simpson: Vocals, Fiddle, Guitar & Bouzouki
    • Ronnie MacDonald: Vocals, Guitar & Bouzouki


Thirty years and stronger than ever! North Sea Gas are one of Scotland's most popular folk bands combining great vocal harmonies and musicianship with an ever present dash of good humour. Always in demand and regularly touring the band are sure to entertain their fans old and new with this latest collection of songs and tunes.