Nigel Denver

Nigel Denver: Gimme Peace


  • Gimme Peace
    • 1999 - Jock Independent Records CD
  • Track List:
    1. Johnny I Hardly Knew You
    2. Rattlin' Roarin 'Willie
    3. The Sun Is Burning
    4. Waltzing Matilda
    5. Sands Of Sudan
    6. D-Day Dodgers
    7. Wild Mountain Thyme
    8. Shores Of Sutherland
    9. Hot Asphalt
    10. Freedom Come All Ye
    11. Glencoe
    12. Jock Stewart
    13. The Rose

  • Musicians
    • Produced by Stewart Johnson
    • Arrangements: N. Denver & S. Johnson
  • Credits
    • Brian Bannister: Harp
    • Ricky Cool: Chromatic Harp
    • Kelly Denver: Guitars
    • Aiden Forde: Fiddle & Guitars
    • Stewart Johnson: Guitar, Dobro & Banjo
    • Joe Molloy: Banjo & Whistle
    • Liz Manley: Violin & Viola
    • Alan Todd: Bass
    • Richard Tracey: Backing Vocals

Sleeve Notes

Nigel Denver started in the business 45 years ago at the Glasgow Empire age 15. Eight solo L.P.'s in the sixties recorded for three major companies: Decca; Major Minor and Folkways of America. Sang in every concert hall in England and Scotland including the Albert Hall. He has seen it, done it, got the T-shirt. (He doesn't want the M.B.E.).

D. Mackenzie