Iain MacKintosh

Iain MacKintosh: Risks and Roses


  • Risks and Roses
    • 1991 - Greentrax CDTRAX 043 CD
  • Track List:
    1. If I Had A Boat (Lyle Lovett)
    2. Remember When the Music (Harry Chapin)
    3. I Wish I Was In Glasgow (Billy Connolly)
    4. Cheeky Young Lad (Harvey Andrews)
    5. The Rats Are Winning (Charlie King)
    6. The King of Rome (Dave Sudbury)
    7. Flowers Are Red (Harry Chapin)
    8. My Home Town (Alan Reid)
    9. Roses from the Wrong Man (Christine Lavin)
    10. Acceptable Risks (Charlie King)
    11. Dill Pickle Rag
    12. Annie McKelvie (Ian Ingram)
    13. Kilkelly (Peter Jones)
    14. The Hug Song (Fred Small)

  • Musicians
    • Iain MacKintosh: vocals, banjo, concertina and electronic pipes
    • Brian McNeill: guitar, fiddle, concertina and backing vocals
    • Alan Reid: keyboards and backing vocals
  • Credits
    • Producer: Brian McNeill
    • Recorded at Pier House Studios
    • Engineer: Pete Haigh