North America

Ryan's Fancy

Ryan's Fancy: A Time With Ryan's Fancy


  • A Time With Ryan's Fancy
    • 1979 - Boot BOS-7197 LP
  • Side One
    1. Life Of The Country Boy
    2. Mist Covered Mountains Of Home
    3. The Bluenose (David A. Martins)
    4. Jigs (O'Connell's Welcome To Dublin, The Portroe & The Mooncoin)
    5. Cliffs Of Baccalieu (Jack Withers)
    6. Mist Upon a Morning (Dermot O'Reilly)
  • Side Two
    1. Coal Town Road (Allister MacGillivary)
    2. Tie Me Down (Allister MacGillivary)
    3. Hornpipes (The Wicklow & Off To California)
    4. Jackie Tar
    5. Danny Boy
    6. Kerry Slides

  • Ryan's Fancy
    • Denis Ryan: Vocals, tin whistle
    • Dermot O'Reilly: Vocals, six & twelve string guitar, mandolin, tambourine
    • Fergus O'Byrne: Vocals, five string banjo, twelve string guitar, bodhrán, concertina
  • Musicians
    • Allister MacGillivary: Vocals, guitar
    • Al Feeney: Bass Drum, piano, synthesizer, string arrangement
    • James "Skip" Keane: Button Accordian
    • Barry Ewen: Bagpipes
    • Sue McDonald: Snare Drum
    • David Woodhead: Bass
    • Georges Herbert: Bass
    • Skip Beckwith: Bass
    • Gordon Tucker: Bass
    • Bruce Jacobs: Bass
    • David Hellyer: Harmonicas
    • Denis Lepage: five string banjo
  • Credits
    • Recorded and mixed at Audio Atlantic, Halifax, N. S., 1978/1979
    • Engineers: Pat Martin & Al Feeney
    • Mastered at Jamf, Toronto Ontario
    • Cover concept: the Lads
    • Design: Ian Bell
    • Photography: Ron Vincent
    • Produced and Arranged by Ryan's Fancy and Allister MacGillivary
      • "Danny Boy" arranged by Al Feeney