North America

Ryan's Fancy

Ryan's Fancy: Dark Island


  • Dark Island
    • 1971 - Audat 477-9001 LP
  • Side One
    1. Dark Island (Silver/Maclachlan)
    2. Manchester Rambler (McColl)
    3. The Greenland Whale Fisheries
    4. Everytime (Paxton)
    5. The Peat Bog Soldiers
  • Side Two
    1. A Children's Winter (O'Reilly)
    2. The Rose Of Mooncoin
    3. The Wreck of The Anna Maria (Thompson)
    4. By The Bright Silvery Light of the Moon
    5. The Tiree Love Song
    6. The Beginning (Banks)

  • Ryan's Fancy
    • Dermot O'Reilly
    • Fergus O'Byrne
    • Denis Ryan
  • Credits
    • Producer: Bob Stone for Media Artists Services /Fivetake Group
    • Engineer: Al Feeney
    • Recorded at Audio Atlantic, Halifax, Nova Scotia
    • Arrangements: Denis Ryan, Fergus O'Byrne & Dermot O'Reilly
    • Graphics and Creamics: Gerald Squires, Lighthouse Pottery, Ferryland, Newfoundland
    • Photos: Jim Hansen
    • Special Effects: Grant Kennedy, Bill Richards, Dale Banks
    • Special Thanks: Eddie Richards, Vern Murphy, Francis Kennedy