North America

Cherish The Ladies

Cherish the Ladies: New Day Dawning
1996 - Green Linnet 481175 CD


  • Track List:
    1. Highway to Kilkenny/The Boys of Portaferry/The Abbey Reel/Ashmaleen House
    2. Green Grow the Rashes, O
    3. Peter Murphy's/The Ballinakill Ditch/Barrel Rafferty's Jig
    4. A Neansaí Mhíle Gra
    5. Crowley's Reels/Tom Ward's Downfall
    6. Green Cottage Polka/Jer O'Connell's/Tom's Tavern
    7. Lord Mayo
    8. The Galway Rover
    9. New Broom/Joe Ryan's Barn Dance/St. Ruth's Bush/The Penny Candle
    10. Ned of the Hill
    11. Broken Wings
    12. Rayleen's Reel/The Pullet/Scotch Mary/Within a Mile of Dublin
    13. Keg of Bandy

  • Cherish the Ladies
    • Aoife Clancy: Guitar, Vocals
    • Donna Long: Fiddle, Piano, Harmony Vocals
    • Joanie Madden: Flute, Whistle, Harmony Vocals
    • Mary Coogan: Banjo, Guitar, Mandolin
    • Mary Rafferty: Accordion, Whistle
    • Siobhan Egan: Fiddle, Whistle, Bodhrán
  • Credits
    • Johnny Cunningham: Producer & Liner Notes
    • Arrangers: Cherish the Ladies, Donna Long & Robbie O'Connell
    • Engineer: Paul Wickliffe
    • Assistant Engineers: Jim McNamara & David Robbins
    • Design: Greenberg Kingsley
    • Photography: John Kuczala