the Wolfe Tones

The Wolfe Tones: 25 Of Their Most Successful Recordings


  • 25 Of Their Most Successful Recordings
    • 2007 - Apollo APDVD 23 DVD
  • Track List:
    1. The Streets Of New York
    2. My Heart Is In Ireland
    3. Rock on Rockall
    4. Celtic Symphony
    5. James Connolly
    6. Flow Liffey Waters
    7. Flight Of Earls
    8. Janie Mac, I'm Nearly 40
    9. Give Me Your Hand
    10. Big Strong Man
    11. Slievenamon
    12. Boston Rose
    13. Helicopter Song
    14. The Merman
    15. Banna Strand
    16. The Foggy Dew
    17. The Merry Ploughman
    18. On The One Road
    19. God Save Ireland
    20. A Nation Once Again
    21. Newgrange
    22. The Zoological Gardens
    23. Some Say The Devil Is Dead
    24. Oro Se Do Bheatha Abhaile
    25. Let The People Sing

  • The Wolfe Tones
    • Derek Warfield
    • Brian Warfield
    • Noel Nagle
    • Tommy Byrne

The Wolfe Tones began recording in 1966, and for the past 40 years they have been redefining Irish folk music with guitars, mandolins, tin whistles, pipes and the Irish harp, Their music is a mix of traditional and contemporary. Despite receiving practically no air-play, their records have sold in vast quantities throughout the world. This programme features 25 of their most popular songs.