The Wolfhound

The Wolfhound: Meet the Wolfhound


  • Meet the Wolfhound
    • a BBC Radio Performance—1972 (?)
  • Track List:
    1. The Lark in the Morning
    2. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies
    3. Botchies Tune
    4. Spalpine Lament & Morrison Jig
    5. If I Was A Carpenter
    6. You Keep Going Your Way
    7. Bunclody
    8. The Ballad of Joe Hill
    9. The Kilfinora


As previously stated, this is an unofficial release from a BBC radio appearance. This is a very rare insight to the group in it's early days, with 2 lead vocals by Billy Tierney, and the entire group taking turns introducing the songs and tunes. Once again, my thanks to Ray McAreavey for sending me this recording.