Planxty: Ballisodare — 1979


  • Ballisodare (August 10th) 1979
    • Bootleg recording
  • Track List:
    1. The Blacksmith
    2. The Lady On The Island/The Gatehouse Maid/The Virginia/Callaghan's
    3. Follow Me Up To Carlow
    4. Matt Molloy Solos
    5. East At Glendart/Brian O'Lynn/Pay The Reckoning
    6. The Pursuit Of Farmer Michael Hayes
    7. Lord McDonald/The chattering Magpie
    8. The Good Ship Kangaroo
    9. First slip/Hardiman The Fiddler A & B/The Yellow Wattle

  • Planxty
    • Christy Moore: Vocals, guitar, harmonium & bodhrán
    • Dónal Lunny: blarge & guitar
    • Andy Irvine vocals, mandolin, mandola, hurdy gurdy & bouzouki
    • Liam O'Flynn: uilleann pipes & whistle
    • Matt Molloy: flute & whistle


This bootleg recording is from a Radio Broadcast, with Matt Molloy, who was member of Plantxy from the re-formation in late 1978 through the Autumn of 1979—at which time Matt joined the Chieftains.