The Fureys and Davey Arthur

The Fureys: At Home in Ireland

image image image
  • Home in Ireland
    • 2007 - Celtic Music 8460 CD
  • DVD releases
    • The Fureys at : 2004 - Brud BDVD001 DVD
    • The Fureys at Home in Ireland: 2004 - MRA Entertainment Group 88MRA0356 DVD
      • [Australian release]
    • The Fureys at Home in Ireland: 2007 - Celtic Music 8414 DVD
  • Track List:
    1. The Busker
    2. Through the Eyes of An Irishman
    3. Red Rose Cafe
    4. The Whistling Gypsy
    5. I'll Be There
    6. Bonny Glenshee
    7. Dublin
    8. Steal Away
    9. Make A Friend
    10. Donegal
    11. The Green Fields of France
    12. Oh No! (The Frying Pan Song)
    13. Tara Hill
    14. May We All Someday Meet Again

  • The Fueys
    • George Furey: Vocals, Mandolin & Guitar
    • Paul Furey: Vocals, Accordion & Whistle
    • Eddie Furey: Vocals, Mandolin, Mandola, Harmonica & Bodhrán
  • Musicians
    • Terry Bradford: Guitars, Banjo & Bass
    • Paul Byrne: Bass
    • Brian Furlong: Bass & Whistles
    • Francie Conway: Guitar
    • Alan Connaughton, Peter Ware & Seamus Brett: Keyboards

The tracks on this CD are from the Fureys 2004 DVD release, also titled " At Home in Ireland".

"Taken from a TV series in Ireland, the lads tour round Ireland and, probably, choose a song to suit the occasion. More contemporary than their earlier stuff but they still hold on to a couple of their 'golden oldies'. Still doing it after all these years. Have a listen."

Source: All Celtic Music